Hello world!


Welcome to my blog for librarians who are keen to explore how technology can be used to facilitate access to resources and promote library services. You can find out a little more about where I work and what I do in the “My Bio” section, but for now enjoy skimming my blog posts and feel free to post any comments!

This blog is still very much under development (I’m a bit of a blogging newby!) as I was only recently introduced to blogging properly at the JISC RSC YH Learning Resources Conference back in November 2008.

My intention is to reflect and blog fairly regularly on new technologies and how they can be used in a library context, as and when I encounter them (although initial enthusiasm may give way to apathy at some point!).

Watch this space for more blog postings soon.

All the best
Scott 🙂

P.S. You can also find me on Twitter and delicious.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

